What to do if you don't get as many rewards on Steemit as you'd like to

in #steemit6 years ago

background-bank-notes-bills-929285.jpg

I think this is a problem a lot of people who publish on this website have. They spend hours trying to create something decent, they publish it and they get disappointed when they realize that not a lot of people even care about their work and the rewards they got aren't even close to what they initially expected.

This is one problem I had since I started publishing here. I was lucky enough to get a lot of rewards in the first few months, but after that everything stopped and I just received a few cents for everything I was writing, no matter how good.

But somehow, even while I wasn't receiving enough money from people, I still managed to make enough to buy a pretty expensive setup for myself, including a computer, a monitor and a few peripherals, and now I'm doing the same thing whenever I have the time, trying to increase the amount of money I get from people upvoting my content.

The way I do it is pretty simple - I trade on the Internal Market of Steemit.

I'm pretty sure that there are a lot of people out there that don't even know about this and would like to increase their earnings without having to publish several times a day. So, for those of you who don't know, if you go to your Wallet and you press on the little down arrow that appears right after the numbers telling you how much Steem or SBD you have, there's an option called "Market" that leads you to another page where you can buy and sell SBD & Steem in order to increase what you already have.

How does this work? Well, it's kinda hard to explain it without writing a really long article and without going into details, but basically, the principle is fairly simple - if you want to make Steem, then you should focus on selling the Steem you have at the present moment at a high price, let's say $1.70 for SBD, and then buy Steem once again with your SBD when the price is low, like $1.65.

You can do the opposite if you want SBD, not Steem.

The idea is that doing this several times a day can help you increase the amount of money you already have, and depending on how well you predict the prices and how much you trade, you can go from having 100 Steem to having 300 in a fairly short amount of time.

This article is not exactly intended to be a tutorial, because to be honest, I'm not amazing at trading, but a way for those who don't know about this option to discover it and to take advantage of it once they watched enough tutorials about trading.

So, if you're a writer that struggles with making more than a few cents on Steemit, then taking what you have and trading can help you make progress a lot faster and get more money without having to spam your followers with content.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62875.98
ETH 2948.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55