You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Invent Your Own Work, Parth Three, How I Got Paid to Become a $100 an Hour Freelance Writer.

in #steemit7 years ago

Really interesting post, and pretty damn motivational.

I tried writing in the past, several times, but since English is not my first language, I almost always gave up. A few months ago I started writing on a personal journal in order to keep track of my progress and make sure I invest my time into the right things.

That motivated me to write more and more. I started with 1000 words a day on that journal, then I started posting some articles on Medium, and finally, started posting on Steemit.

I just started writing, but I think it's an awesome skill that most people should have. Even if you don't want to be a professional writer, you should at least learn how to share your ideas and write a decent article that won't force people to leave.

One of the best things you can realize while writing is that your mind is full of ideas that can't wait to get out, and because of that you can spend hours and hours writing all kind of things, without getting tired and without running out of ideas.

Anyway, great post, really enjoyed it and thanks for motivating me to write more. Best of luck! :)

Sort:  

Your English is excellent. Keep it up. Most English writers can barely write that one language. Kudos to you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 59304.77
ETH 2534.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41