Sort:  

Thank you! Do you believe that Circle is an easier method than the above? What were the fees like? Is it worthwhile to switch to that after the $10 + SBD offer?

The next thing that I'm somewhat tempted to do is a Kraken guide for large deposits -- except that I don't see many newbies dropping as much in as D161T4L W15D0M is.

I used to use Coinbase until they took away the Instant funding option. I don't believe there are any fees with Circle. I only use circle now, but your mileage may vary!

The credit card is instant funding. The only problem is the ridiculously low $60/day limit (although maybe that will go up once my credit card company pays them).

There have to be some fees with Circle. How are you getting money into it? Credit cards charge merchants up to 4% which Circle has to pass on. Also, are you sure that Circle isn't charging basis points on conversion (that's what Coinbase is doing as well).

If you use your debit card, it is free. I think the CC charge is 3.5% or so. I'm sure with the BTC, they are making a profit on the buy/sell spread. It works almost exactly the same as the square cash app.

Hit depth limit, replying to you next highest message (is that the correct social protocol?)

Ah. I didn't think about debit cards . . . . I wonder why Coinbase doesn't allow debit cards. They can't be making that much on the spread between what the credit card charges and their convenience fee, can they? And it seems like they shouldn't need as tight a daily limit for the debit card either.

Yeah, Coinbase was allowing instant funding from bank accounts, as long as there was a credit card on file. My limit was $2000/day. Then, one day I couldn't do it. Really messed some stuff up for me. I was very happy with Coinbase until then.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58833.91
ETH 3155.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44