300 follower milestone special: Why I keep saying steemit is the best + a giveaway.

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

My dear followers,

Thank you for following me and helping me reach this goal. Thanks for all the lovely comments you leave on my posts. Thanks for upvoting and resteeming my posts.

thanks-1804597_640.jpg

Thanks for being there. It is all because of you guys!


Why steemit is the best community ever!

I keep saying that steemit is the best community ever. Not just to impress whales. There are reasons.

  1. The people here are kind.
  2. There is no trolling(or very less than other social media)
  3. The people here are very helpful.
  4. You get paid.
  5. You learn a lot here.

Apart from the reasons above, there is one very special thing that happened yesterday which I think can not ever happen in any other social media ever.

Me and my other friends from India were chatting along in the Indian channel on steemit.chat when one of them shared @darthnava 's post .

I read it, and it was very unfortunate for him to be diagnosed with some kind of an enlarged mass of tissues enveloping his thoracic spine.

( So if you can please help him)

I upvoted, resteemed and also sent him a small donation.

pexels-photo-167964.jpeg

But when I was looking at his wallet to check if my donation reached him, there was a massive donation of 1000 steem from @papa-pepper .

Now @papa-pepper is very generous(probably the most generous person here on steemit).
But there were many others who donated selflessly to help a fellow steemian.

Some other top donators are @exyle , @benjojo , @sean-king .
There are many others who donated with what they could.

Do you think you could ever give away such a large amount of money for someone you met on Facebook or Twitter? I think not.

But steemit is a thriving community where we are all trying to help each other.

This is one of the many reasons why I think that steemit is the best!


Giveaway

To participate, comment why you think steemit is the best. I'll give 2 SBD each for five comments which I like best.

You can also choose to have me pass that 2 SBD to @darthnava or you can decide to keep it. Its your choice.


Thanks for reading. Follow me for more awesomeness!


Also check out my mother's blog @maya7 .


Images are under CC0 lisence

Sort:  

I am Participating!
My points on why Steemit is better than any other Online Community are:

  • Here, people not just interact with other people from different parts of the world, this interaction also helps them in many ways ( Which is much better than Facebook or Twitter). @darthnava's case is a very good example.
  • The crowd of Steemit, due to some mysterious reason, is immensely supportive and kind and I feel very proud to be a part of it.

That's it....

Thanks for holding this giveaway!
I just joined Steemit a few days ago and I really love it!
People are so nice here and willing to help.
I have met quite a number of new friends here already!
And the idea of Steemit encourages lots of high quality posts, which would be definitely better than Facebook or other social platforms!
Btw I always post about puzzles and interesting stuffs, please pay a visit to my account if you have time! :)

I'll check it out later :)
Thanks for the comment!

Thank you for the give away. I wish everyone lots of luck :)!

And congrats on this milestone!

Thank you. Won't you be participating? ;)

I cannot really participate as I am new to Steemit since today.

However I think on Steemit there's a bigger chance to have success in blogging which could let to more exposure and financial freedom.

I am going to start my own fitness blog soon so we'll see how it pans out. :)

I'm not sure if there's going to be interest in a fitness vlog though. I have dropped from 107kg to 90kg and it might be interesting to people how I did it and how the process looks like.

That's awesome. 17 kg! How long did it take?

7 months. I did however stall a bit on scale as I have eaten on maintenance for 2-3 months to gain muscle. I started cutting again which im trying to do another 8kg in 8 weeks :)!

Steemit is becoming the world as we desire it to be;
positive, helpful and a real community! Steemit like you mean it.

I just read your fake friend post @rahul.stan, followed and now,
your 5 reasons reveal the heart of Steemit. Great post @rahul.stan

Thanks mate.

First of all, congratulations on the milestone.

I have yet to discover all the good stuff about Steemit, but I believe that the website has so much to offer.

Perhaps the best thing about it is the fact that it gives a lot of motivation to write. At least that's the way I look at things from my point of view. Plenty of people struggle to sit down and actually start typing even though they have a lot great things to say. Steemit is an excellent example of how something like an upvote system can motivate people and help them improve every day.

You are awesome bhai!!!
N congo for the milestone

Steemit is not community, it is family. Proof can be seen on post of @darthnava. People never hesitate to help. This is why I like steemit

If u like my comment then donate that 2 SBD to @darthnava

Sure thing buddy :)

Steemit is best because no-one showoff here to make other jeleous what we see on other social media platforms. it's a community everyone is helpful here

steemit is the best, because it rewards people to explore and rate content.
it´s give and get for free, so awesome!

It is indeed awesome!

Steemit is the best because it give me financial freedom

That's good.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 68418.37
ETH 3743.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65