Reflections on my Steemit posts after a one month break of activity

in #steemit7 years ago

Hello there Steemit community!

I know we're a week into 2018, but I just wanted to wish everyone a happy new year and hope that everyone has had an enjoyable Christmas.

So, its been almost a month since I last posted! (My last post was 28 days ago D:)

What have I been doing? Where have I been? 

My explanation is twofold: 

1 - The boring reason - Focusing on my studies

Okay, I know I have been mentioning this in my posts for a while now and it's becoming very commonplace for me just to use this as an excuse. But there's no real reason for me to go dark for 28 days just to study. 

 As I am a bit of a nerd, I do care about the grade I get for my GCSEs in May this year and I want to give the exams my best shot and do the best I can. I decided, over the Christmas holiday, I wanted to invest more of  my time to improve my understanding and push myself.

I will try to balance out Studies Steemit activity and Gaming as equally as I can (this will probably be difficult as I'll most likely end up leaning more to one of these 3 things!)

2 - the more pressing reason - my content

Simply put - I think the content I output currently is boring and dull. 

Call it harsh criticism, but after re-reading my posts for a while, its clear that I can lose interest and my attention to the post falls and I just move on.

That's not the winning formula for a well written post!

For the duration of these 28 days, I've been contemplating and gathering some ideas on what I want to change or adjust about my content for 2018. I'll probably expand on it in the next post (whenever that is!) as I want to give a  more cohesive answer on where I want to go with Steemit once I know exactly what my content should be.

Conclusion

Hopefully I'll begin to post more regularly - at least once a week minimum is my new years resolution (Although come May this year there will be another break for my final exams!). I feel like I need to be more committed to this platform, since the community is amazing and puts in so much effort and dedication. 


To those who have remained as followers, thanks for your continued support, even if I'm not active! I hope that I can entertain and improve my content for the future so that I can show just a small amount of kindness you show me! Feel free to leave me any feedback on my content or my writing in the posts - it's always appreciated!

(Sorry if this post seemed rushed. I didn't want to leave Steemit in the dark for any longer!)

Thanks for reading,

Riyad/Rags


Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64724.80
ETH 3460.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51