You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: [Content Cop] How to Tackle the Abusers

in #steemit6 years ago

I'm in the same boat as you, didn't know it was only one user being mad at the world though. It makes it kinda cute honestly, the little kid that can't get what she wants and starts a temper tantrum. The funniest part is that I got on her radar after flagging a post that was plagiarizing one of my posts, yup I'm definitely a troll lol... Anyway, like I said on berniesanders post she's shooting at kevlar with a paintball gun, not effective at all !

I totally agree with you that Steemit Inc. should do something about these kinds of users. All these accounts were made through Steemit so it's their responsibility. They should remove their delegations from such accounts which would make any interaction with the blockchain impossible unless they add some Steem to their spammy accounts (which won't happen since she clearly doesn't want to spend any money on her "war against trolls").

As for chatbots, I don't really agree with you. They can sometimes be useful, even the silliest ones. I suggest they simply work with services like @abusereports to blacklist such users.

Sort:  

I didn't at first, but now I'm just enjoying seeing how far they'll take this. I didn't even flag their post to begin with, and yet managed to get a place on their hit list. If they want a troll, I can give them a troll.

Absolutely, that's how I feel. It seems like a fairly simple solution to me, but I guess we'll just have to keep waiting and see if Steemit starts making changes.

There's still part of my mind that thinks that they could be playing a long game, and might slap a few hundred Steem onto their accounts. Overthinking no doubt.

It's not that I think there's no place for them, but active chatbots should at the very least have a blacklist of users who abuse them. They also just come across as clutter to me, the concepts are useful for building better services, but in their raw form... better suited to Twitter in my opinion.

I like your suggestion of them working with services like @abusereports though, and maybe @steemcleaners too. I've often thought these services should share information and maybe have a centralised blacklist.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 62916.93
ETH 3028.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67