You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: An Open Letter To The Developers Of Steemit

in #steemit8 years ago

[As a reminder, copy/paste my comment from chat.steemit]: @williambanks: Well, if you expect a feedback I have to give you a bit of criticism here. Your post is quite unclear - someone, like me, is reading and reading and reading, and going to links like dan's post (attached for whatever reason) and scroll and finally at the very end I got your point. I do not want to be mean, but you should think about it, because the topic is pretty serious but the way you presented it will make it die.

Sort:  

The issue is payout time range , idiot

be nice please

@radoslaw I normally have an editor I lean on for stuff like this. But she's out and about today. Plus this one needed my personal touch.
Dan's blog posting was just a citation to demonstrate the closing a hotly debated topic on github only to reopen it on their blog it's not limited to any single person.

In dan's case he actually opened the issue, so the monetization of the discussion is not the issue. Just the "I'm gonna cut you off right here and close this" in the middle of discussion, then shifting it to steemit with nary a reference.

I tried my best to convey the issue, without using any charged language and just using a lot of links with explanatory to text to try and get my point across. But it's also a complex topic.

It's easy to dismiss it if it only happened once, or even twice. But I'm seeing the pattern over and over again.
This diversion of discussion, breaks the natural flow of the conversation and has the effect of dismissing the conversation which as already taken place, in favor of what exactly? And that's my point. Seems like if they are going to open a blog topic talking about an issue that was opened, that they ought to keep the issue in place.

Otherwise they should ask the originator to open a personal blog topic on the subject instead, and then actually pay attention to the conversation occurring about it.

I really don't know any other way to put it. But when they hijack a discussion it is not conducive to furthering the debate on the topic.

Guess maybe I just feel dismissed, and am wondering if others are starting to feel the same way.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61740.86
ETH 3453.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51