You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Nihilist Takes on Msgivings and SBD payouts; Take another Look and See What You Think Now

in #steemit8 years ago

Thanks all who read an upvoted. And any readers in the future.

The personal side for me is:
I actually really enjoyed msgiving's content and all the controversy it stirred. Some anti-abortionists got really mad and yeah I completely admit that both amused and challenged me. Then I was inspired to write my own nostalgic-cathartic story on the topic, and I saw a few women really appreciated that I did that post, and it was a very vindicating outcome for me. all because of an AI 'bot' Go figure.

so with a critical-nihilist eye I learned from all that...

Value is subjective in some unseen ways. "Eye of the beholder" is only the tip of the iceberg

Sort:  

@msgivings wasn't bot-written. There was a real person (or people) behind that account. There was real plagiarism as well. I think many will be surprised (or not) to see who the culprits likely are. It will certainly spark further discussion, which - as you said - seems to be adding value, right?

I know there was a human behind it, more than one no...interesting. Yes that might add value.

Culprits...well, that's very police language.

I'm curious as hell who it was, yes.

Culprits...well, that's very police language.

Essentially, it just means "guilty party." It's not really "police language" - it's just a means of identifying.

In any case, I have a pretty good idea of who was responsible for @msgivings and hope to prove it with the available data.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61008.54
ETH 2713.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44