Experiments in SteemVoter.com

in #steemit7 years ago

SteemVoter - legitmate hustle or what?



I set up an account on #SteemVoter today and set up a few follows and I'm wondering who else out there is using this feature. I'm really on the fence about the ethical implications of using a service like this - but I can't judge something unless I see how it works first hand.



It's so hard to tell what's right and wrong in terms of Steemit behavior - especially because this platform is still just a baby. Whales that don't follow anyone, upvote their own posts and then sell off their profits are obviously sketchy and suspect as hell. They are exploiting a system that many of us enjoy and are trying to support and make a little scratch on the side - that being said, it's up to the users to watch out for that stuff and try to reign in those usurpers.



Is anyone out there a SteemVoter, if you like my sparsely posted blogs please feel free to comment below and we can trade votes and see how it works out. If you disagree with this, also comment below - I'm very curious to see how people feel about things like SteemVoter.

Sort:  

Hi, this is the first i've heard about it. I'm interested in finding out more though, i'll resteem this post...

Thanks, you should definitely check it out.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60371.26
ETH 2609.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54