Buying Steem EVERYDAYsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

With Prices like these, they're practically GIVING it away!


I have a habit of always making big purchases instead of incrementally creeping up on my goals - which has often led to being left holding the bag after a pump and dump scheme goes south on me. I'm really trying something different here and attempting to buy at least $20.00 USD worth of Steem everyday to keep pumping my SteemPower up.


Today I bought $50.00 USD worth because it seems like Steems value starts to pump as it gets closer to evening.

  • Does anyone else have any techniques for when they buy a currency, other than on "Red Candles" ?

Holler at me if you feel like sharing your thoughts.

Sort:  

Thank you very much for this advice, I will buy a little too. I will follow you because you have good tips. Good job.

Hey thanks, I appreciate it. Steem just makes sense, why not buy it? You get a direct increase in your abilities here if you power it up.

#powerup

seems like a great strategy. I'm really new here, but took the plunge (even though I'm cooking-clueless) and bought a whole $2 of Steem today ;) Maybe I should take your advice and "up the ante" ;)

Only buy what you can afford to lose, ya know? Maybe take it slow and see how you like it here?

I'm essentially shifting from Alt coins into Steem, not fiat into Steem - so that makes it easier for me to do than having to buy BTC or something from CoinBase and then shift them into Steem... I can't give any advice, only tell you what I'm doing - and what I'm doing is consistently buying more Steem because it will give me more voting power and greater curation rewards from upvoting other posts.

Good luck, welcome to Steemit and I hope you enjoy it here.

how would I buy?

new steemer here , gl all , @clumsysilverdad

That depends where you have your funds you intend on using. Considering that I buy using either Bitcoin, Litecoin, Ether or Dash - I find the easiest way to get it is to go to your wallet


Now when you can buy either Steem or Steem Power - I buy Steem Power and it goes directly into my account, powered up and ready to go. But, do what thou wilt.

After you click Buy it will take you to blocktrades from where you can follow the directions below and you'll be all set.

  • Remember that your Steem wallet address is your username in lowercase.

When is the bet time to buy a Pyramid Scheme ??

Probably early on before it goes bust?

I can't advocate getting into a pyramid scheme, do to the nature of how they tend to work - but I'm not exactly sure what you're getting at.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59466.22
ETH 2616.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44