Best things to buy with steem and bitcoin you have earned through steemit.

in #steemit8 years ago (edited)

I'm saving mine for now and plan to save it for a long time. On researching how to convert steem dollars to bitcoin I came across this wonderful video by @piedpiper in #steem-help.

It covered all my questions and more.. and after seeing how easy it was to get Bitcoin I was tempted to see what a young women could buy with this newly discovered currency. I am still saving mine but you cannot help a girl for window shopping. ;)

5 Overstock. The Amazon of the Bitcoin world.

Overstock looks and feels familiar to those of us that shop online and love browsing large amounts of catagories and items. It has wishlists, large discounts and ships to almost anywhere in the world. The CEO is also a handsome looking bloke and does a lot of public talks premoting Bitcoin and Gold. Ladies, what is not to love?

4 Hotels and Flights and Holiday deals.

With over 5 million trips cheapair.com makes a perfect place to spend some of those hard earned steem dollars and get yourself a holiday. With full deal packages like a 10 day in Cruise in Hawaii for $1119 it could be well within your reach.

3 Donate to a good cause.

thewaterproject.org looked like a great initiative in Africa that accepts Bitcoin but many charities accept bitcoin and if they don't you should tell them to look into it. Donating will make you feel good about yourself and ensure your Karma is clear, Greed can easily come so I find donating helps me stay humble and goal orientated.

#2 Get your freak on and wow your man.

"SuicideGirls is an online community that celebrates ALTERNATIVE BEAUTY and indie culture from around the world." - SuiceideGirls.com

I love this site and my man loves me for it. Not only does it make me feel proud to be a beautiful woman and show me how other powerful woman are celebrating themselves, the gear from suicide girls will spice up your bedroom especially if your man is slightly geeky.

1 The largest rock I have ever seen!

If you have really made it on steem and just have millions in steem dollar I encourage you to look at this piece. It is on sale for 2.75 million dollars and is a wopping 169 Carat. This will top any of the neighbahood house wives diamond rings and will probably hold its value more as well.

What are you spending your #steem dollars on?

Sort:  

I was not aware of the steem market. I will give it a look. Thank you.

Need to save some money for new laptop, old one broke after almost 7 years of service :P

Cool. I am sure you will get one soon enough. What laptop did you have that lasted so long? Sounds like a good one. Mine always break after two or three years of use. But I am bad with computers in general other than word and the internet browser I am pretty much clueless.

Hi! This post has a Flesch-Kincaid grade level of 6.8 and reading ease of 77%. This puts the writing level on par with Stephen King and Dan Brown.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64752.70
ETH 3455.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50