GREEN MACHINE BREAKY BOWL

in #steemit6 years ago

FullSizeRender.jpg

I fell in love with these breaks bowls while we were on holiday in Byron Bay recently. I made my own version today for lunch as I felt like something frozen and yummy. Or maybe I just miss Byron too much..

You can play with the ingredients to suit your taste and of course add different toppings. The trick with these breaks bowls is the consistency of the base. If you add too much liquid to your blend it won’t be strong enough to hold the items on top. If you want to make these another day it’s a good idea to freeze your bananas and kale ahead of time so you’re sure to have them ready.

Enjoy guys I hope you like!

Green Machine Breaky Bowl
(makes 1 bowl)

Ingredients
2 bananas, frozen
1 tightly packed cup green kale, blanched and frozen
1 scoop RAW protein powder (I use un-flavoured)
1 tsp maca powder
1 satchel green superfood powder (I used a satchel from Eat Food Fit)
1/2 – 1 cup chilled water (can use coconut water if you like)

Toppings
4 Strawberries, chopped
8 almonds, cut in halves
Tbls raw cocoa powder
handful dried goji berries

Method

  1. Place all ingredients in to Vitamix or any strong blender and process until smooth. (You may need to stop to stir a few times)
  2. Pour into breakfast bowl and top with toppings. Get creative with your display. I love eating food that looks beautiful, it shows we appreciate it more.

Much love
Rachael xx

Sort:  

Dang! What a great combo of healthy and yummy ingredients!!
I have been doing a BIG morning smoothie everyday for the past two weeks. I freakin love it. Maybe I should switch it up and try something like this!!!😉👍

these are awesome give them a go, they will also fill you up just that little bit more :)

looks delicious

thank you

wow
I fell in love with these items
if i was there i may be eat all alone

yes these are the best

Wow. Thats yummy.

thank you

Too bad I am histamine intolerant... this looks AMAZING!

Ohh sorry for that lovely

Congratulations @rachaelfinch! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published
Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your Board of Honor.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Look delecious. I like it so much

Already feel like tasting it. Love the way you made it so attractive to resist 👍

thanks for share your love stroy I fell in love with these breaks bowls while we were on holiday in Byron Bay recently. I made my own version today for lunch as I felt like something frozen and yummy. Or maybe you just miss Byron too much..and also your food photography is so tasty and yammyy......

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67292.64
ETH 3242.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64