20 followers, how did this happen?

in #steemit7 years ago

I have never been active in any form of social media, partially because I've always felt like I have nothing interesting to say. I mean I've always had opinions on many things, but I haven't shared them that much.

Then I found Steemit and thought I would give it a go. I was a bit baffled by the warm welcome I got. Everyone just seemed so friendly. So I decided to make maybe just one or two posts about stuff I was interested in. Then all of a sudden I got like 150 upvotes on something I thought wouldn't be interesting to anyone else but me. I felt for the first time that people really wanted to hear what I had to say.

Now a few posts later I've got a lot of good feedback and upvotes on posts I have written. Thanks to you all for that and especially the guys and girls who decided to click that "Follow"-button. I know 20 followers is nothing to most people here, but it's not about the amount for me. It's the thought of people really wanting to hear what I have to say that matters the most. So thanks everyone. I really didn't think I would get followed.

How the heck did this happen?

I've really started to like this stuff and probably won't stop doing it anytime soon. If any of you have topics you'd like to see a post about, please let me know.

Peace.
-R

Sort:  

Fuck off squidward, making ez gainz

Good stuff man! Keep em coming!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58450.19
ETH 2652.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43