You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Please Help Me I am New Member Steemit Platform

in #steemit7 years ago

As you already found out many on the platform get upset when newcomers focus on just the earnings. Some have very poor social skills even on social media. I think some are bored and going around finding posts they can complain about.

Earning money takes time. You need to read a lot of posts and comment on those you like. Upvote them even if you do not have a lot of power. It takes up to 7 days from comment to getting a small payment. In time it all builds.

I borrowed the following from @SCILWA:

First it takes time to build steem power (SP) . Some of us bought steem to get started when it was $0.20 or less. Many start earning by visiting other's posts and upvoting (even if little SP), but more importantly by commenting. Good comments can generate SP. Have to wait 7 days before it shows up in your wallet so be patient. Some do a lot of re-steeming, but that works best from my experience when you build a following.

Read through some of the introduction posts to see how others did an introduction of who you are. you can go to: https://steemit.com/trending/introduceyourself

I spent some time on Steemit before I did an introduction. Some do one early on and then do another when they are more familiar with the format.

I recently read an article that would be perfect for you to review for newcomers. Check out:

https://steemit.com/steem-help/@sykochica/answering-common-questions-i-m-new-to-steemit-now-what

Hope this helps. Ween you do an introduction post let me know and I will resteem for you.

Sort:  

@r2cornell my reputation is very low plz help me.
thank you.

he is a great person please follow you & i think he help you

There are some wonderful people here. I have made friends with people from all over the world.

I do not think the learning stops, just like in life we keep learning as long as we participate.

I look forward to your introduction post. Where are you from?

I am from Bangladesh.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57868.91
ETH 2362.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36