Container gardening and more!

in #steemit7 years ago

I think it is about time to give an update on my garden. First up are our Shasta Daisies:

IMG_0957.JPG

For those with small spaces that might use containers for gardening I wanted to show the amount of space I have been using, excluding some container growing I do in my small greenhouse: (as you can see I have placed my containers on an old trailer)

IMG_1160.JPG

We harvested some cauliflower from containers:

IMG_1169.JPG

Here we have some more cauliflower for closer to Fall. I also have a similar container with broccoli.

IMG_1171.JPG

This photograph gives a good idea of the size of the container I planted 3 cucumber plants. I set a 5 gallon pail next to it for contrast. I have 3 2 gallon pots in the small greenhouse and even in this heat they continue to produce. For the smaller container I set the whole pot in a tray and fill the tray with water twice a day.

IMG_1177.JPG

Then to finalize this post, I keep seeing this little guy watering my plants:

IMG_0956.JPG

I plan on posting another with more of an update of my garden and how it is progressing. It should be posted today.

DQmceH8brJS3JURNXSev4NmvN2HzmBW6wMsMe8bRsLeAjEA_1680x8400.png

FOLLOW UPVOTE RESTEEM @r2cornell

Sort:  

Hey man,
i see you are not blogging? regularly
why is that. you have good followers.
and account value. pursue it.

I regret that I cannot blog all the time. I work 3 jobs, 7 days a week and have little spare time. I am working on some future posts, and I am hoping by late August I will have closed most of my business and have more time to spend on Steemit.

all the best.

Thanks for your interest and input. I have been pulli n g together photos and ideas for more posts. I also have a very nice shop that i have not had time to gdt back i to my woodworking. Befor August is over i should start having more time. I really have enjoyed it here and just ask followers to be patient as i finish out making changes in my work load.

that little boy in the middle hahah creative you are

Beutiful garden sir @r2cornell

summer_flowers_beauty-wide.jpg

Beautiful flowers. Thank you

Thanks for your kindness replay @r2cornell

Ha very good ones :)

As always great too see you garden, keep it green!

like your vegetables ;)

@r2cornell...wow really a nice flowers...loiking very beautiful..within a small plant..there is a lot of beautiful flowers..the container gardening also awesome bro..nice work..thank you for sharing with us...

Thank you. I need to gear up and start seeding a few things under lights. Sometime in February I will be turning the heat on in my small greenhouse.

Ho ok..which plants you grows up under the lights...bro...with out sunrise the plants is not grow health i think...can you tell me underthe lights in a closed areas also plants grows good

I grow many salad greens under lights this time of the year. I also start outdoor flowers and vegetables under lights indoors and then move to my greenhouse. We have cool to cold nights all Spring and Summer so I have to start things ahead indoors. If the weather does not warm early in Summer I can hold the plants for a couple extra weeks if need be. Hope this answers your inquiry.

Ho really nice..i think the next season is watermelons..these are grown up in a under the lights and outside also...whats the next plant to you bro..which type of fruits and vegitables want to cultivate..

Its a very good to see...how in a small space even we can organize beautiful things, and not it is benefical for our health but also it gives positive energy around it.....Thanks

Very true! Thanks for viewing.

101806188.jpg.rendition.smallest.ss.jpg

Beautiful. Thank you for sharing

you are welcome sir. @r2cornell

i see you are not blogging? regularly
why is that. you have good followers.
and account value. pursue it.Thank you sir for sharing

Thank you! I am trying to slow my life down so I can enjoy this modality. I have worked 7 days a week for so long it has been difficult cutting back. I am making progress and have more posts I am working on. That is in my spare time. Thank you for your kind words.

yummie cauliflower, I love it. The green version is also veri good: BROCOLLI hmmm

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 67655.95
ETH 3799.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.53