You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How to Comment on Steem Posts for Fun & Profit (the right & wrong way)

in #steemit7 years ago

I've only been using steemit for ~2 weeks, but the bad etiquette here from the new users has been the only unappealing aspect so far. It probably doesn't happen to me as much as the more known users around here, but this particularly egregious comment (pic related) was found on a post that had absolutely nothing to do with what he said. I just don't understand why some people think this is a good idea.
Selection_999(222).png

Sort:  

Thanks for sharing your story @r0nd0n! It's a shame that people do this stuff, I really hope that they are not rewarded for their spammy behavior.

Unfortunately, my story is all too common, but this problem only seems prevalent among the ignorant and uninitiated. Although I was able to understand the pitfalls of this approach from the beginning, many that are just beginning seem to gravitate towards it as a shortcut for rewards on steemit. It seems to me that as long as steemit is attracting new members, this practice will continue to exist.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66186.23
ETH 3494.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.17