Rewards for posts

in #steemit7 years ago

Hi everyone this is my first day on steemit and I am pretty much confused about the Rewards section here.
There are three options in its dropdown

  1. Power Up 100%
  2. Default (50%/%0%)
  3. Decline Payout

Can you please tell the pros and cons of these.
I don't know about them and hence only use default currently.

Sort:  

Hello! I just upvoted you! I help new Steemit members! Upvote this comment and follow me! i will upvote your future posts! To any other visitor, upvote this post also to receive free UpVotes from me! Happy SteemIt!

If you go power up 100% all the rewards will be in Steem Power, wich affects youre voting power, the more Steem Power you have, the "stronger" you are in the community.
Default, will give you 50% SBD (steem dollars) and 50% steem power, steem dollars can be traded on the markets!
If you decline, you get no rewards.

The FAQ section explains it nicely, go check it out brother ;)
Peace, Carlos

check my last post if you want upvote daily from me

Welcome ;)

  1. Power up means: You take your liquid Steem and transfer/convert it/lock it up in your SP "vault."

  2. Default 50/50 is: your post get's paid out half in SP and half in SBD. It's the best choice currently IMO.

  3. Decline payout means: you opt to forfeit the money your blog post would have accumulated.

hope this helps ~

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 61420.98
ETH 3276.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47