Thank You, Steem. My First Month Of Growth

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)


DQmbppS7F2kbfarA2zVe5HbqZRhsPqSzEU2qEiJWaBDLF9G-02-01.jpeg

Dear Steem, I'm introducing myself again and also to thank you. Reaching a month old is already a milestone and reaching 200+ followers as well. I never imagined that I would stay here for a long time since I don't have enough confidence for myself yet.

Screenshot_20180129_023705-01.jpeg

I forgot to take a snap on my first day. Oh well.

  • My First Day

I still remember the day I joined Steem. It was early morning while I'm lying on my bed. The weather was great. I just stayed on my bed all day. A friend of mine @kennik, suddenly message me and talked about stuff at first then he introduce me to Steem. At first, I was like confused on what kind of site Steem is but I still joined and luckily got accepted at night.

Screenshot_20180129_024742-01.jpeg

  • First Post

My friend told me to make an introduction post and with a confused face I just asked, "Why?" An introduction of yourself. Everyone will able to saw your first post. So, I really tried my best to write my not-so-interesting life in Steem. I didn't have the enough courage to write. But I realized that am risking myself to a path that I can't see. A way that may help myself and support my family. So, I finished it and posted it. Then the rest is history.


IMG_20171108_180630-01.jpeg

  • First Payout

I'm not ashamed with my balance in my school. A very big amount of remaining balance in my tuition. But when in Steem, I'm starting to pay it slowly and really proud of it. As of this day, my parents still doesn't know that I'm slowly paying it. admit my first two weeks were really hard but I got to learned an important lesson in life. Never stop on your dreams. So, I keep posting daily as much as possible. Making a great a content for the community also molds my confidence on writing. I just keep posting until I realized that I'm more confident now than before. I think this is my first payout in steem, MY CONFIDENCE.

Screenshot_20180129_030829.png

Recently, I was curated by @curie and it was THE BEST DAY OF MY LIFE. I'm just trying to make an art related contest since art really got my heart. But hardwork really paid off. Of course, when I'm starting out I really think that it's very impossible to reach that kind amount of exposure. It's not about the upvotes. It's not about the money. It's about the heart of your content. I do believe in my goals, in my dreams. I do also believe that Steem just saved my a$$ from my school's misery.


FB_IMG_1514296951015.jpg

  • First Month

It was hell of a ride. I really get out n my shell because of this platform. The community guided me on a good path. Everyone was great and always helping one another like a family. I did uninstalled my facebook app because of this. Sometimes, getting out of social media helps you to remind yourself that you are also a human. All I can see is positivity. My productivity on daily basis really sky rocket. I just used to lay around doing nothing. But now, I'm doing a blog and I'm sharing it to the world.

Bucketlist #2 : Share my content/ideas/stories to many people. ✅



I want to thank @kennik for bringing me here, @davemccoy and @mitneb for giving me the ropes, @steemitachievers and steemph for that wonderful welcome and guidance, @jacinta.sevilla for those motivational words, @surpassinggoogle for the inspiration, my family for everything, my friends for the push, everyone even my 216 followers for the big support, and the ones that I followed for being my model, and lastly to our Creator.

Again, Thank You Steem. Now, for my Second Month here I come! 😀




Check this awesome guys blogs!

@struggstudent
@embity
@roldamn
@christinecegare
@jacinta.sevilla
@noellesevilla
@steemph.davao

Support the movement of this awesome leaders!

@surpassinggoogle
@davemccoy
@mudcat36
@bestproject

Thank you for reading my blog and hoping you're having a wonderful day!




DQmU6EHRF2Pj2uHqT9hQtTHPVgmyBWgKoNeoPGWNB7Zo7Pj.png

Sort:  

Welcome to steemit family.
Follow me at @faisalh for spiritual knowledge and about nature. You will really click this information.Read my recent post on Payremids resteem and upvote must Thanks

Welcome also :)

I'm glad that steemit could help your life and that you grew up so much here!

I'm actually trying to fit in here too, but not working out too good :P

Just believe on what you are doing. Don't lose hope. Read more contents and interact to other users. Instead, check @davemccoy's blog for the ropes. Thanks again! :)

Thanks for the encouragement!

Wow man! thanks for bringing us here. :)

Welcome to Steem. Do read A thumb rule for steemit minnows - 50:100:200:25 for starter tips.
Also get to know more about Steem reading the Steem Blue Paper and share your feedback on our Steem Blue Paper Awareness Initiative
All the Best!!!

@qyugmo, I still remember your first introduction post, and I can tell you that in this one month that I have known you I have thoroughly enjoyed your articles, creativity and enthusiasm! I am so proud of you for pushing through the hard part of the initial learning phase, and for being picked up by @curie! Wow! You really deserve it. You put out great material, and I'm super happy that you were recognized so early in your writing career. Now use that momentum to launch yourself to the moon!

I am still not able to upvote yet, but I have resteemed this article as one of my daily post promotions for the @mitneb Curation Trail Project. It will be featured in the @mitneb Curation Trail Project Daily Report for 28 JAN 2018.

Cheers!

Thanks @mitneb I owe you alot. Thanks for being a model to me.

Thank you for sharing that with me, @qyugmo! I appreciate hearing it.
Cheers!

You're welcome @mitneb. Ill be supporting your movement here. I gotcha back :)

Thanks very much, @qyugmo! I appreciate it. I've got your back, too!
Cheers!

@qyugmo, BIG thumbs up for your first month on Steemit and your achievements here. Just like @mitneb said above, I wish you to launch yourself now to the moon here!

Thanks @cryptoclick. Really appreciate it :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63117.29
ETH 2601.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76