Reflections

in #steemit2 years ago

“As water reflects the face, so one’s life reflects the heart.” - Proverb

It wasn’t a very bright day. There had been some rain earlier and the atmosphere had a misty look to it. It was not hot, but it was still rather humid. My foreigner friends like to say – “The humidity is so thick, I can cut it with a knife”. Although I was born and bred here, there were times, I felt the humidity was too much as well.

Anyway, I was strolling in the Gardens by the Bay, when I came upon this pond. Reflected in the pond were palm leaves and vegetation of the surrounding. I think it has become a habit of mine to look for reflections whenever I come across mirrors or water. Here are some shots of the reflections.

1

1a

2

3

5

6

<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<< th (1) - Copy.jpg~th (1) - Copy.jpg >>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>

follow_1.png

Sort:  

Sungai yang tenang
Tenang nya hati kalau duduk di pinggir sana 👌

Thank you for taking a look and for your comment.

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.
default.jpg

Nice atmosphere.

Thank you for your comment. It is. I always enjoy a stroll in the Gardens by the Bay.

Reflexes are not bad, if it becomes a habit it doesn't matter, it helps to increase your imagination, therefore your brain works more, everything is good

Thank you for your comment.

Thank you for your comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59889.02
ETH 2673.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46