The LAX Experience: 24 Hours In The Airport, Lots Of Photos & Whiskey. SteemGear Photo Shoot, Architecture and More!

in #steemit7 years ago

Airports are bitter sweet, basically they SUCK sweaty balls and yet for me at least, they are always in route to something AWESOME!



In the last month + I have been in a lot of airports and long lay overs trying to get cheap fairs and save some $$$. LAX which is one of the biggest and most used airports on earth is where I spent 24 hours of this last month + adventure. 

The domestic terminal is nothing to fancy or special, just big, crowded and full of stressed people. However the international terminal was far and away the nicest/fanciest airport/terminal I have seen.



It was HUGE and spacious with very tall and fancy ceilings. I was told that the ceilings were designed in inspiration of waves. 



I found the architecture to not just be exorbitantly expensive, but also quite aesthetically pleasing. 



Late at night there are no flights in the international terminal and thus almost NO people anywhere. They all must have been in those special VIP lounge areas or expensive airport hotels. 

I guess thats good cause for an airport it was very easy to sleep in!


There are of course a lot of stores and restaurants because what else is there to do in an airport besides eat and shop???


I of course did neither of those, but I did find a duty free shop that had free whiskey tastings of which I took full advantage of.



This is when being in an airport all of the sudden starts to get really fun!



Thankfully I made friends with the server and so for over an hour we talked and he just kept pouring us different kinds of whiskey! He was quite happy to trade whiskey for my company. 



Now I didn't get to try any of the $32,000 whiskey.....Yes thats right THRITY TWO THOUSAND DOLLARS. 



However thats fine. I was VERY happy with my FREE whiskey!



Yet as we know, all good things come to and end. So I watched this very expensive and unsustainable SUPER SCREEN they had in downtown central DUTY FREE CITY!



Here are a couple videos so you can get an idea of just special they are. They had all kinds of very elaborate scenes that would play for a few minutes before changing. There was about a thirty minute rotation in all. 



Heres another....



After that I had some fun pretending to shop in a Gucci store where I acted like I was lagitmatly interested in their gear. I guess since I was so stylish they thought I was a Gucci guy.....I actually wrote a whole post about that...


Do I Need Gucci $2,500 Leather Jacket To Help Me Look Good & Be Stylish or Does Gucci Need Me? Comparing My Black Leather Gear To Gucci Gear. Dressing Room Photo Shoot.



Check out that post if you want to see me in their dressing room....


Then I looked around the uber fancy airport for some good scenes for a photo shoot of the New Hand Made Black Leather SteemCap I made for SteemFest!



I really love this SteemGear Cap and it was a very well used travel item!



The airport was very stylish so it was pretty easy to find some nice spots for a photo shoot. 



This is where I got some photos that I use in posts often you probably have seen. 



All in all I would prefer NOT to spend any more time that necessary in airports but as far as airports go this was an enjoyable one to be in and I made good use of my time. 

Sleeping isn't the best on a floor but thankfully I had my Epic SteemGear to get me through!



Well like a fine night of drinking all great things must come to an end and this is the END of this POST!

I hope you enjoyed visiting LAX with me and the photos of this adventure. 



I am now doing 50/50 payout posts simply because the SBD is so insanely high at the moment, but I will be converting it all to $teem to continue my perfect record of cashing out ZERO $teem nor ever powering down, thus powering up!



I appreciate your support and am grateful to be here on Steemit. I welcome any feedback you have to offer as well as an upvote!


SteemOn!



Sort:  

Amazing!

I found the architecture to not just be exorbitantly expensive, but also quite aesthetically pleasing.

That pretty well sums it up! As far as prisons airports go, LAX was nice.

hahahahhahaha oh god all the lines and security and excessive spending! Pretty gross but finding the beauty in everything!

Haha, really nice report. Usually people make trip reports of cities, beaches or the whole countries - it's the first ever report of airport I have ever seen. Good job buddy! It was really awesome to read and I believe LAX definitely deserved a trip of its own. Unfortunately as I'm from Europe I still have tons of things to see in USA and give myself a lifetime to complete this goal as this place simply has so many things to do. LAX is a must visit for me, but that shouldn't be too hard considering, that it's biggest airport in the world considering the area and one of te busiest as well :) Next time I'm in US of A, this is where I'm heading <3

hahaha yes by no means is it worth building a trip around but if your going somewhere and flying there or through there anyways its worth a visit!

I am super glad you enjoyed the post and thanks for the great comment. Hope to see you around again soon!

Can I get this black hat :)) ?

This EXACT one or a NEW copy cat of this one?

I must think :)) what material did you use ? what do you have here on photo .

Its made of 100% black leather.

Really having fun
$32000 whoops!!!

hahahaha yea thats a lot of $$$

u r just enjoying your life.keep going :-)

Full Steem Ahead!

Good post thank you for sharing and good amazing.

Your welcome.

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @quinneaker to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Hi brother @quinneaker
I hope you are fine
And also I hope you enjoyed the airport and be a good trip

If no nuisance is possible help brother and thank you in advance

Yea airports can be mad stressful but you definitely made it fun. Good vibes.

I realized long ago that I can either make the worst of a situation or the best!

With that power the choice is obvious ;-)>

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63004.58
ETH 2548.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81