You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Death By Bidbot: The Fair Use Of Steem

in #steemit5 years ago

@krnel,

I could not have said it more succinctly and more accurately and, in accordance with your username, you have my salute. I was going to leave a long and detailed comment to this post but have instead opted for a post.

We can, at any moment we decide, kill the bidbots and I will explain precisely how.

But here's the thing: The bidbots are owned by Whales and Witnesses ... why would anyone be surprised that they argue that bidbots can't be disabled. As I will explain, they could be disabled within 24 hours ... but it would require support of the Top 20 Witnesses ... and hence, the Whales (with their stake-weighted votes) who determine who gets to be a Top 20 Witness.

There actually is an alternative way to kill bidbots over the objection of Whales and Witnesses but I'm keeping it to myself for the moment on the off chance that I can make it happen on my own.

I will tag you on the article.

Happy New Year.

Quill

Sort:  

Hehe, glad you agree about the problem, and looking forward to hearing your solution :) I'd like to hear about your super secret method as well ;)

@krnel,

I've decided to spill all. :-)

Quill

great discussion @quillfire...

thanks for that

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 65355.67
ETH 3525.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47