Question from a starter [Decremented Pay-out]

in #steemit7 years ago

For whales or those people who have high pay-outs maybe this post is way too embarrassing but I've googled and search for every reason why this thing happened to my account.

Is it just me or are there other starters out there who is confused why their pay-outs got lesser each day?
Maybe I just missed some articles so could someone please give me a link or two which explains why my pay-outs got lesser by the day?

Or maybe can anyone please explain why?

Thanks!!

Sort:  

This is something I am trying to figure out myself. The price on your post fluctuates until it pays out, then it stays fixed. It doesn't seem to relate to the price of SBD, I have been wondering if it relates to the voting power of the people who have upvoted it? I hope you find out!

I have no idea about this either. yesterday my intro post was at $5 and then randomly it became $20 and it gets lower a bit now. but nothing happened. no new upvotes or comments. was odd

So you are experiencing it too? I hope someone with enough knowledge about steemit can tell us what is happening. I really don't know how this happens 'cos the upvotes stays the same, no changes at all. It's just the Pay-Out which gets lower and lower each time I check.

yeah same. mine is going down faster each day. i hope they can explain this to us soon.

Congratulations @quiinaien! You received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit

Click here to view your Board

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @quiinaien! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 55819.41
ETH 2522.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32