Tired of nonsense posts on steemit? READ IT!

in #steemit8 years ago (edited)

writing posts

Yes, me too. I have been exploring the platform for the past 3 days and all I can see is a bunch of nonsense posts getting the hype for just publishing photos, gifs, intros etc.

Most content I see is of low quality and of no interest at least to me and I certainly hope there are others out there feeling the same.

Yes I understand the rules and I know how the platform works, I only hope to see people more invested and producing good material instead of just trying to make money as quickly as they can by up-voting the first thing they see, sometimes even in seconds.

This is a community based platform and is up to all of us to shape it, if people start filtering the content they are reading the better and only up-vote relevant content, then perhaps steemit can continue growing and producing amazing content.

I wish the development team could implement certain filters such as "only allow people to vote once he/she is on that page for a certain amount of time and maybe some scrolling etc", the algorithm should be more robust to weather someone is just flooding the web with dump content rather than something real.

I appreciate the effort everyone is putting into this and I see the potential in it, I only hope we can make a better web together.

Sort:  

I actually really like the variety. I like to read the long-winded informative posts intermingled with the funny posts or cat photographs.

well said the upvote Systeem is made for trading:
you don t need to read if you are a Whale just look at the dollar

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60252.67
ETH 2426.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44