Be an inspiration to someone today

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

Good morning steemians today I won't be writing poetry or stories or science or inspirational talks but I'll like to write a bit on characteristics of people I've met on steemit since I got here.
4671bf38937a0b70d04f76775a32f561.jpg
When I first joined steemit around December last year,I had this enthusiastic feeling that yea this was it and yhup I'm gonna be making a lot of money just like I'm sure a lot of new people must have felt especially when they didn't know anything about steemit before like me,but of course I got disappointed but I didn't give up instead I learnt to change my purpose of steeming,I learnt to enjoy what I was doing I stopped trying so hard to make quality content,I don't have to write about cryptocurrency or sciences because I believe my poetry,inspirational quotes even my music video(music is a medicine to the soul) can be quality on its on and can touch a lot of souls...
I want to advise steemians to be theirself,do what you love don't force anything if u know just poetry then stick to it, if you prefer meme or gaming or even just posting pictures then stick to it...everyone is unique in their own way and cryptocurrency might be someone else's but not yours.
Learn to enjoy what you do because from their comes 90% of your happiness or stress
I've come to love steemit so much and dedicated so much time to it....that one day someone called me steemit oracle 😂 yea very funny but for some reasons they see me in a lot of steemit discord channel,steemit chat and telegram's as well as WhatsApp
Its been amazing joining steemit really,it has gotten me to read more often and learn a lot of things...Steemians believe me you guys are amazing and unique people and to those of you that have helped the blockchain and minnows and assisting people whether by delegation, charity,contests,donations,curatiin bots,helpful communities etc you all are awesome

I'd like to say I have met amazing people who has been an impact to my life one way or another,I've met good Nigerians and great people from other countries
I've had few friends who I actually think I can count on(even though they are but few) though they're also people who are actually mean and whenever you try to be nice they think you want to be a friends because of what you can get from them,some people wants to look at us minnows as not their level to be friends with instead of assisting,they're few people who takes advantage of their rep and sp and even flag things and people for no reason but cannot upvote anyone with such.....Let's loosen up a bit you don't always have to be serious all the time what's the fun,you can make a lifetime friend true steemit.
#SDG1MU initiative (chat) 20180209_201718.jpg
Lastly I want to use this medium introduce our new minnow community (SDG1MU)
The Group Steemit Development Goal One Million Users is a growing group set aside to introduce a million Nigerian's to the steemit blockchain though of course people from other countries are allowed here too...... We tutor you on your every step on steemit and answer questions you might have.....we also help minnows in the little way we can and hoping to grow together but we would also need help from you steemians to grow(takes courage to do this write now lol) We as minnows too have little or no sp to assist this newbie and encourage them,I've seen situations of few giving up dew to low self esteem or payouts I try to promote their posts by posting them in group promotion channel and sometimes barely anything adds and even still I can't do that for everyone.....
IMG_20180211_132425.jpg
I'm inviting minnows to join the group and calling upon whales for assistance in anyway they can "its drop of water that makes an ocean" IMG_20180211_074436.jpg
Here's the link to our WhatsApp group if any newbie or minnow is interested in joining the community (you can be from any country) --->https://chat.whatsapp.com/LhFLk5ZAvuL6KsmL2iiCsp
And our newly created Instagram group -->https://t.me/joinchat/HiymrBGSS1SQC8qA_JvMkQ
Anyone willing to help can contact me on steemit chat(queenerica) or discord channel (queenerica #0180)
Let's be a part of something today and let's help lifes and minnows 😅😀

have a nice day ahead

Sort:  

Welcome onboard! Hope you'll find it great in here..

Wow... Someone is motivating someone now.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60609.50
ETH 3014.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.90