You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: HERE ARE SOME PEOPLE STEALING FROM YOUR SUCCESS ON STEEMIT

in #steemit7 years ago

A lot of people, when they get a follower, will follow the other person back. However, the person initiating the following only wants them as a follower, they do not genuinely want to follow that person's content. So they wait a couple of days and unfollow the user, keeping them as a follower but not having to see any of their content. It's not really that beneficial since there is no connection of content with the new user, and the new user is therefore less likely to upvote content, but it's a shady tactic nonetheless.

Sort:  

Agree.. that is why I make an effort to respond to all readers that make an effort to post a comment. The down side to it is that I come across that I only comment on my own posts. But I assure you that is not the case. Some posts are inspired by comments I make to other people.

May I ask for a favour and have this resteemed, as it has sunken into nothingness already :)

Ahhhhhhh I see! Thats not what this whole thing is about!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
SBD 2.27