Sort:  

Every technology has both good and bad side, I feel it would be awesome to fly in the sky in my personal car. I don't know how this is going to work. We are close to 2020 already.

True, that'd be amazing, but what I was trying to say is we don't actually have a 100% working model (ready for public) of a self-driving car yet. And even if there were flying cars in the near future, I'd expect it to be based on the same model of the self-driving cars: no drivers.
The main goal for self-driving cars is to completely remove the need for people to buy cars and drive, and then automatically reduce the number of accidents drastically (I dare say close to none at all).
Imagine what Uber does today - but instead of having a driver, you'd have a self-driving car pick you up anytime, anywhere. And most importantly - it'd be much cheaper. All of those cars would be in sync - your car would know what speed the car in front of you is driving with, it'd know that the car on your left is going to make a right at the next cross, etc.
Too many people die in accidents each year, and if we introduced flying cars, only God knows how many more accidents there'd be if people actually drove - here we need Artificial Intelligence to kick in. If you want to hear more about the developments in AI, I highly recommend you follow my channel.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 62835.77
ETH 3392.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50