You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Blogging, A Therapy

in #steemit7 years ago

Yes, I do believe blogging can be a great therapy. For me at least, I've noticed that I will write and publish a blog full of things that I wouldn't even share with friends. I'm not sure why that is or what is says about me, but there is definitely something therapeutic about it!

Sort:  

Yeah exactly. The things we don't share with friends can be written out comfortably when we are with ourselves. As long as it is therapeutic and it helped you, I think it is great @qberry. I think it is easier to write than talk because it reduces the consciousness of people around us thought we still try to be considerate in our writing. It is usually lesser apologetic and lesser qualifying ourselves, I notice. Not sure if it is true for everyone, though :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60865.64
ETH 2393.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64