The Egyptian Vulturr

in #steemit7 years ago

The Egyptian vulture is a critically endangered species found through southwestern Europe and northern Africa to India.

image

One big reason for this species' decline is secondary poisoning due to anti inflammatory drugs used in livestock. Many old work vulture species suffer from secondary poisoning, as well as intentional poisonings and habitat loss.

#egyptianvulture #vulture

Sort:  

OMG I just discovered you!!! I'm so interested by these birds, I went back and read all of your posts. The wedding one was incredible! Following you here and I just upvoted you 100%. Welcome to Steemit and I really look forward to learning more of these birds. @pythonpaige

Glad you likes it @jarib. Welcome to the world of bird. Thanks for apperciation and upvote. Stay tuned for more photos!

Thank you :)

Vultures have something about them which makes them both repulsive (because of their looks and behavior), and yet appealing (because of their intelligence?). It's a bit like crows - you either like them or you don't.

For me, there something unique about vultures that makes me like them.

Haha. Well observed. Vultures are love.

how do you have access to all these birds. I've started following big birds like this. In my country i love how the eagles fly over in groups I will post about this today. Great post and its sad that they are declining due to this stupid reason. I wonder how its affecting humans.

I'm working WBS. Check my intro post. The issue you

Lovely photos! Thanks for sharing :) @pythonpaige

very very beuatiful @pythonpaige

Wowww, these shots looks amazing!! @pythonpaige

Wow thats great..thank you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57628.63
ETH 2920.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68