DEAR STEEMIT COMMUNITY

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

Dear Steemit,

Here's one for all of you. Or at least the ones who care to read. I've been here for almost two full weeks now and I'm finally starting to understand a bit how this all works. The STEEM POWER, the upvotes, the downvotes. It's a cool concept and I'm happy that I can be part of it. However, I still feel like there is a lot of negativity surrounding Steemit. I must be honest with you all. I like to get money for content. We all look for that little extra extra, to be more free and in the end maybe even become completely disconnected from the wage slavery most people are in. And I believe in this freedom, I really do.

When I was younger I was always asking myself: "Why do I have to go to school?" And why am I getting pushed in this direction of working until I'm almost dead. And yes, this might sound lazy at first, but I believe it's our birthright to be free, happy and live in complete harmony with nature - and the rest of the population. But when I look around I still see a lot of destruction, ego and envy. And sure, love is everywhere too. If you open your eyes, you realize people are full of love. We love love.

Maybe I just need to focus on the positive things. Or maybe I just need to stop whining and write a blog about the music that I like. Or that I'm feeling way better since I went completely vegan two years ago. Just be me and don't mind others. But it's hard to close my eyes. You click and click and click, and stumble on several blogs. I don't read everything, but I feel this craving from people. We all want upvotes. More, more, more upvotes. And if we get downvoted, we get angry. I must be honest. I might not completely understand how the system works, but is it to much to ask to just be nice towards each other?

I really want to buy some STEEM in the future, at least to make sure that I can contribute to the community. I think that really is an important part of Steemit. It feels like giving something back. I would also like to do more curation and give honest opinions about people's content. I think that's what Steemit really needs. Honesty and love. Forget the money for a while. I know how hard that is because I'm coping with that myself too. I thought: "Hey if I comment something funny I might get upvoted." But in the end that feels just like begging. I know that I made some good friends in the past on social media. And I really hope Steemit will eventually also bring new people into my life that are full of love and are on the same level as I am when it comes to living life. There is great potential in Steemit, cryptocurrency and all people on Earth to be honest. We are all in this together. So let's do this, for each other, for love.

SOCIAL MEDIA
YOUTUBE: https://goo.gl/CtR1FF
STEEMIT: https://goo.gl/rerdVT
DTUBE: https://goo.gl/VSsHAX
INSTAGRAM (puudthevegan): https://goo.gl/bvtih5
INSTRAGAM (alchemicalgoldquotes): https://goo.gl/PEKvg5
TUMBLR: https://goo.gl/uhnqr9

DONATIONS
BTC Wallet: 16SqnCooCzK2pbeisBmhDG1LL8LnSgPTzR
ETH Wallet: 0x07dD5b8895bCc8B3797F5371952234d2b2CE261c
LTC Wallet: LTgBM8aqQJyq8UjZbXF5XZaXkQ28NPCvaG
DOGE Wallet: D7Hnpk5eRxpVVw1rEdBF7PUvQwsVTK9tzj

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56647.53
ETH 2372.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.26