Making a living from steemit. Is it possible?

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

depositphotos_14839713-stock-illustration-cute-girl-holding-money.jpg
https://depositphotos.com/14839713/stock-illustration-cute-girl-holding-money.html

Every now and then, I see people saying that they make a living from steemit. Now I suppose that it might be possible perhaps in America, but I honestly do not see how anyone can have steemit as their only income. I also feel like it is excessively risky since you never know how much you will be making on a post, and there is the fact that bitcoin is so unreliable in my opinion. One week it could be worth more than the next.

Now believe me if I thought it was possible to make a living from steemit I would, and I might be wrong and it actually is super easy, but like I said I feel it is not a very reliable source of income. My steemit money has never even been enough to cover a month’s rent let alone things like food or vet bills. With that said, I am also not a constant poster and my spelling could still use some work, no argument there. Now I would love to be proved wrong on this topic so I figured I would test it out.

I will be attempting to write at least one post every day. I will also try to improve the quality of my posts and even try to do some colabs if anyone would be interested. I have never made a lot on my posts, have only once made $100.00, and have never gone higher than that.

Now I would love to know from you guys what you enjoy reading. The kind of post you normally upvote and enjoy. I normally stick to fiction but would gladly try something new so please leave a comet down below. I would also love some tips on how to make my post more interesting and enjoyable. How do you al advertise your post and gain readers and followers.

I would also love to hear from those of you who do live of steemit, if it is easy of a struggle. Finally, do you feel it’s worth it to promote your posts on steemit?

Thank you so much to everyone who was willing to read this post and left a comet.

signature_4.gif

rsz_460fae561ba736ece444397e4c3b0a805.png https://www.facebook.com/nelnadia96/

rsz_app-icon2.png https://www.instagram.com/nadia_nel96/

rsz_twitter-icon.pnghttps://www.instagram.com/nadia_nel96/

Sort:  

must visit
bitcoin: Last 3 months in 46 sec https://steemit.com/bitcoin/@measif/kzglxlad
if like then upvote .

I think it's a healthy outlook to question the platform, and also wise that you realize it's up to you to create awesome content. I would also like to say that Steemit is new on the timeline of things, imagine being in on Youtube from the beginning. Keep up the search and the best of luck to you on your journey.

DQmcW1PZKBHexnVzikdiJSHmvuCwy6XGx3zgJzqofe1qKo1.gifHere use this:)

thank you very much. would it be ok if i edit it into this post as well

Jy moet elke dag skryf. Jy moet kommunikeer en jou naam opbou. Ek belowe jou as jy die raad volg dan gaan jy binne 'n jaar kan lewe op die geld. Ek het lankal vir jou gesê om education te skryf. Skryf vir ons begripstoetse met vrae en antwoorde en ek sal jou verkeerd bewys. Sorg net dat dit jou eie stories is en dat jy jou spelling ordentlik check. Gaan kyk bietjie na die posts daar op steemiteducation en moenie vir my sê jy kan dit nie doen nie. Jy moet net uithou en aanhou en luister. Jy kan skryf, jy kan altyd weer 'n storie skryf 'n hoofstuk per dag asook een education post. Sorg dat jy die regte tags ook gebruik sodat jy iewers raakgesien word. Bitcoin het niks hiermee te doen nie. Jy kan sell order insit op luno en wag tot die prys klim. Bou jou steem en bou jou naam. Moenie dink aan geld vir eers nie.

die bitcoin was n ongelik dog ek het dit uit gevee sal dit nou fix. dankie

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 65156.13
ETH 3530.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48