What A Great Week-end But Now Time to Rest

in #steemit7 years ago

I can say this week-end was my best week-end here on Steemit. I had some ups and downs. Some frustrations. Writer's block and some problems.
My main worry was when my daughter called me from the US saying she was admitted to rule out pre-eclampsia which really got me worried. She is only 26 weeks pregnant. But after talking with some friends and steemians here helped me feel better. They offered prayers and comforting words. So it shows that steemians help each other not only in blogging but also as a friend.

stress-2902537_960_720.jpg
https://pixabay.com/en/stress-anxiety-depression-unhappy-2902537/

Also I got inspired to join contests and challenges from other Steemian. Getting visited and upvoted from whales and those with high reputation like @surpassinggoogle and @arcange made me happy. It showed me that not everything is bleak but can also be happy and fun. I am hoping someday I will get a visit from @beanz because I have been hearing about him from my other group members and how he has visited them. Maybe someday I will have a good enough post for him to visit.
22522506_10155550987130280_731053186_o.jpg
My whale - Shamu the killer whale, someday I will be one!

After the dark there is always a light. The skies may darken but then there will be a morning. Even in dark skies there are still portions of light.
RABADABA_20161117_094709_1507049595.jpg

Now that my daughter is discharged and her blood pressure went down and potassium level controlled, I feel better and relaxed. I was able to make a couple of posts and they were good.

So like my baby Thor when he was young, sleep well, get comfy and relax. Good night to all Steemians and thank you to my friends who helped me get through my worries and encouraging me to keep going.

RABADABA_20170328_083812_587006654.jpg
Thor sleeping comfortable without a worry in the world, Hope I can sleep like that tonight.

Tomorrow will be another day, sunny and bustling with activity.
RABADABA_20161117_085952_-205451116.jpg

Goodnight/goodmorning/goodnoon where ever part of the world you are.

ALL OTHER PICTURES ARE MINE

new logo.jpg

Sort:  

Whatever you heard, it's all lies 😛

@arcange and @surpassinggoogle are both steemians who deserve recognition for what they do for steem so I'm pleased to see myself in the same paragraph 😎😂

I'm hosting a podcast today that you'd be very welcome to join on discord.
https://discord.me/votu

Haha they all said you are one of the good ones like @surpassinggoogle and @arcange I will try but it's almost midnight here and an old woman needs her beauty sleep. Thank you for dropping by...finally! ( joke)

You'll see yourself more often with our group including purpledaisy57 (steemit diversify pinas)... Thank you for upvoting may no nonsense post, beanz. Tsk...

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @purpledaisy57 to be original material and upvoted(1.5%) it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Bless you, mommy!

yay navisit kna din ng gusto mong magvisit sayo. sounds like you really had a great weekend. 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 70820.99
ETH 3797.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.46