You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: WE REACHED 1000 FOLLOWERS! We want to celebrate with you! 🎉Pure happiness about being part of STEEMIT!

in #steemit6 years ago

Hello, Elena & Ale!

Congratulations on your 1000+ followers, more to come! I have always been a fan of your work. From the time you told a story about the weird tree (somewhere in Africa), I remember that was the first time I ever visited your page andoh the other blog you published I won't forget you took a bath in the lake while it was freezing cold, lol, that was one of my favorite!

You have inspired me to write my stories more than you ever know, so thank you for that!

I am glad you have @creatix to join with you guys, pls send my regards. Btw, if you plan on uploading some videos check out @dtube, website here: https://d.tube/ (it's steemit version of youtube, you get paid to upload your videos).

That photo of you with the big bird is super cool! You guys travel a lot ha, haha I wish you for your success on the films that you're working into and more power on Steemit. Safe travel always!

Love,
Gilane

Sort:  

Hello Gilane 🌷,

so good to find you doing so well! Haha, you made me laugh so much when you said that you remember the sausage tree. Haha, this funny plant will accompany us for a long time to come!

Thank you so much for telling us about @dtube. We will certainly upload our work there! There is a film I would like to share with you in particular. It's called Lands Of Lost Content.

The bird that you saw on the picture is a hawk. The falconers let them fly in London in order to chase the pigeons away - but without doing them any harm. You can see them in the big main stations or around the museums. It's a very natural way of doing pest control. 🐦
The hawks are really heavy but such gentle creatures. Also, this hawk had a photo shooting with Daniel Radcliffe - the actor of Harry Potter. Can you imagine! The bird is famous !!!

I hope you had a beautiful Valentines Day with all the beautiful flowers, candles and love declarations that a brilliant lady like you can hope for.

We are sending you a big hug from the Alps!

🏔
Elena & Ale

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67975.29
ETH 3240.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66