You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Texts Vs. Phone Calls

in #steemit7 years ago

I, too, believe spoken and even written communication is a lost art. Many times I receive cryptic text messages with several grammatical errors, followed by a ton of emojis, that’ll take me several minutes to decode and respond. I very much prefer someone pick up the phone and call me versus trying to articulate large points of view via text. You know, the same goes for small talk. So many people are so plugged in to their phones that they’ve lost all ability to have a shared verbal pleasantry with a neighbor or grocery store attendant.… when we go out to eat, one of our games is to count how many couples are glued to their phone rather than each other. It’s always amazing to me how much life seems to be missed by being so preoccupied with phones all the time. That’s my 2 cents, thanks for sharing.

Sort:  

“Will you be needing separate checks?”

@dandays “are you guys texting each other?”

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61796.23
ETH 2480.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64