You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 10 Things You SHOULDN'T Do On Steemit

in #steemit6 years ago

Image plagiarism was a concern for me; I found through google search you can use the advanced search, which gives a drop-down option to filter Usage Rights, however, I have so many images saved in my folders, there may be a couple that were not filtered... I will definitely check out Pixabay! As a newby all of this information is helpful, so, thanks! :)

Sort:  

That's a good tip. Just good to double check where the image came from I guess. But I'm glad I was able to share Pixabay with you. I've used them for a long time now.. ever since I got called out for plagiarism (and an author) tried to extort money out of my years ago lol. He didn't get my money but he definitely taught me a valuable lesson.

You can also check out @creative-commons which has images you can use on condition that you attribute them to the respective artists. It probably would not be a bad idea to give them an upvote, for their efforts .

Hey thank you @movievigilante I will check them out too! Awesome info!

You're welcome!

My images are mostly my own or public domain from Wikipedia.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 60932.34
ETH 3380.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50