My personal first milestones reached - a small summary and time to say Thank You

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

When I received the mail with the subject "Your Steemit account has been approved" 110 days ago, I was happy that I now was part of the steemit community, but also very excited because I did not know exactly what this would mean to me.

So I started reading a lot and testing a bit (learning by doing - especially learning by doing things wrong 😆).
After uploading some photos and videos I waited what will happen. And I waited and waited and waited ... nothing happened of course.


pic source

More reading was necessary and after 19 days I wrote a quite desperate post: "Wondering about Introduceyourself ..."
The post was about the vicious circle that even if your post might be interesting for some steemians, the chance they will see this post is very small because it will get lost between all the other posts.

Without followers your post will not be seen - without posts, you won't get followers.
This post actually made my life change.

I was the lucky one. @disarrangedjane and @globocop saw my post and invited me to their radio show on MSPwaves !!!

@disarrangedjane replied:

Hey there!! I'd like to feature this post on my radio show tomorrow night, Jane's CHAOS Show, on mspwaves.com. Maybe it'll help to steer some traffic in your direction. Whadda' ya' say? Can I have your permission to feature it? Thanks for consideration.

Can I have your permission to feature it? ... are you kidding me?!? This is a onetime chance for me!

Then @globocop wrote:

Hello @pundito I am hosting the show with @disarrangedjane.
There are details on how to listen on mspwaves.com.
Best to come into Discord under MSP-Waves, where we also have a live audience chat. https://discord.gg/FDUjWvC
If you like, you can come on the show as well. Just make sure your Discord works.
Alternatively, you can call in via SKYPE. My Skype details are on my discord profile, same handle.
Ping me around 4:30 PM Central for an audio check if you like to come on the show.


snapshot source

I never heard of Discord until then and after coming home from work that Friday I prepared everything to join the show at 01:30 AM local time. Tired, but motivated.

This gave my life on steemit what everybody here is (should be) looking for: followers, interaction and more.

Still, it was hard to make progress. But already much easier than before the show.

I wanted to get rid of this delegated 14.5SP as soon as possible. As long as one has this delegation one makes no perceptible progress because your total SP will stay on 20 until you "paid back" your loan.
I had some thousand Dogecoins which I exchanged into STEEM. That helped already.
Later I also invested some fiat money because I was and still am totally convinced that it's the best investment I could make.

Disclaimer: this is my own opinion and no investment advice!


pic source

Some days ago when I was about 100 days on steemit I reached a reputation of 50 and had 100SP.

For many steemians this is nothing - for me, it's a milestone.
Still being plankton (whale food) but happy 😇. Especially happy to go on here with this great community.

zwischenziele.JPG
snapshot source

That's why I want to say thank you to all steemians that supported me and hopefully will support me in the future. They are already too many to mention.
My special thanks go to @disarrangedjane and @globocop who gave me a sort of jump start.
To @psionic-tremors who supports me daily - not only on steemit.
The @qurator with his great curation project (see banner below).
And last but not least to @knircky who has set up @steem-bounty which is a genious idea IMHO.
There are many more. Like the @alldutch community
As I said: too many to mention them all. Forgive me if I forgot YOU.

Steem on!

This post will have a @steem-bounty - enjoy!

Sort:  

Congratularions on your steem power. :)

This post will be featured on Jane's CHAOS show tonight from 6 PM Central.

(@disarrangedjane is mispelled upstairs... :)

Hi @globocop,
thanks a lot for

  • stopping by
  • addressing the misspelling - I corrected that. Sorry, @disarrangedjane for the typo.
  • featuring the post in the show

I'm glad you like it.

Hear you tonight :)

You can come on the show if you like. It's gonna be late for you though.

I know it's been squirrly with daylight sayings time and all, but Jane's CHAOS Show airs at 7pm Central/ 12 am midnight UTC.

That should make it indeed 2 AM Europian Summer Time in the Netherlands.
I'll never get used to it - for sure not with this stupid summer time :)

OOF!!! That is late. Or super early, depending on how you look at it. Well, thankfully @globocop records the broadcast, and he could tell you how to listen later, when the sun is up. :)

I want at least listen to it live - when all timing calculations are correct the show should start in 30 minutes and when it started I can't leave anymore :)

keep up the good work your growth will continue to bring you joy. i remember when i first rose above 100 sp. it was very pleasing to see my vote more than 0.01

Indeed it's nice to see giving (voting) really starts to mean something.
My VP is not very high at the moment - so you'll only get 0.02 now from me. With 100% it would be 0.03 :(
But thanks for stopping by and commenting.
I appreciate that!
Steem on!

I'm Very much motivated

Good to hear that @anupbose!
That was the intention of my post - motivate people or keep them motivated!

I completely agree with you, @pundito!

Entering steemit is a whole new world, populated by magnificent people and opensource advanced technology: for me has been a rare love at first sight. For you too?

Same here @inlakech :)
Kind of addictive ...
Thanks for stopping by - steem on!

Congratulations: you have been able to seize without delay an excellent opportunity to make you know.

Well done, @pundito! 🤙🏾

Thanks, @amico!
Thanks for reading - steem on!

You are welcome, I'm following you with joy!

Steem on!

Searching for right track(pathway)is essential and difficult.u catched early and now moving on it...beautiful summary @pundito

I started my journey in steemit 102 days ago. I didn't know back then i was going to become addicted to this website. it definitely changed my life too.

My goal now is to have at least 1000 followers. Greetings from Venezuela

It is indeed addictive here :)
Don't forget about the 1000 followers: quality is what counts - not quantity ;)

It's our pleasure! @globocop and I are excited to feature content that speaks to our hearts, and your introduce yourself post did that for me. I remember staring at the screen, trying to write mine, fretting over how to "get seen". I must have stared at it for a week. I still do a pretty poor job of posting regularly, but I'm getting back into as of late.
I'm glad we could help out!

Congratualations @pundito! A hundred and ten days well spent! 😎

Thanks, @novacadian!
That's what I also thought 😎

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59149.53
ETH 2749.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29