How I found my way to steemit

in #steemit6 years ago

Hi steemians,

for sure there are hundreds of stories how your attention was turned to steemit.


pic source

Here is my story:

Indirectly the new rules of youtube were the reason steemit caught my attention.
A German quite famous youtuber (almost 300,000 subscribers) who I follow for years already produces videos about tech- and computer-related subjects.
His name on youtube and here on steemit is @sempervideo.
One day he produced a video "DTube - Das bessere YouTube/Facebook" = "DTube - the better YouTube/Facebook" which I had to watch twice because I could not believe what he was telling his community in that video.
I got the impression he was not happy with all the new rules on youtube but fascinated by dtube.
This fascination reached me so I took a look to see by myself.

For those who understand German I paste video at the end of this post.

So what's your story ?

How did you find your way to steemit ?

Happy steeming 😉

Sort:  

Bin auch durch Sempervideo auf Steem und die Blockchain gekommen. Eben auch durch den hohen Informationsgehalt der Videos erscheint das System anders als andere Cryptowährungen auch zukunftstauglich. Viel Spaß auf @steemit, @dtube oder welches Frontend du am Ende benutzt ;)

Danke @alphaalex !
Dir auch viel Spass hier :)

ik ben via een andere fotograaf op steemit terecht gekomen .

ich bin durch ein andere fotograf auf steemit gekommen

there was another photographer that pointed me towards steemit

Ik ben een totale fan van macro fotografie @macrophotography !
Followed :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68845.40
ETH 3281.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65