You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Concern with Steemit

in #steemit8 years ago

I expect Steemit will develop a certain flavor. I've certainly been enjoying a break from the facebook style of posts. What's exciting to me is that I feel challenged as a writer and designer to be as creative a participant as possible and to tap into the deep potential so many feel here. There is joy in participation, here. I think many experience waves of excitement and bummedness and yet there is such potential to be changed by the experience, to develop a new portfolio of works, to be inspired. I believe Steemit will continue to be playful and optimistic and enterprising, especially as it gains in reputation. I'm kindof banking on the power players continuing to be awesome. The way we ensure that topics or ideas we don't agree with aren't excluded is to write balanced works, to upvote writing that is relevant without being flash news, poignant without merely musing, respectable without being perfunctory and passionate without being full of it. I'm hoping Steemit posts become known for their ethos, clarity and balls.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 59096.52
ETH 2516.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46