You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Was that make-up tutorial really worth thousands of dollars?

in #steemit8 years ago

Nice answer! I expected you had thought that part through, too. It's been perplexing to me, as I've slowly learned more about Steemit, why there will suddenly be a huge reward to a make-up tutorial or smoothie recipe and then suddenly there's a flood of that topic all trending. On speculation?

I find your observation about the upvoter's values as the only value intriguing. I have a similar idea about fan theories and why they are increasingly being engaged in as a creative medium without requiring the blessing of the author. We live in such creative times! Thank you for your thoughtful response!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60238.27
ETH 3215.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46