You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit Stability and multi-dimensional curating.

in #steemit8 years ago

I admit to not having my head around the complexities of the way voting is currently working, so I'm not convinced it's really unstable, but I'll brainstorm...While I joking said elsewhere that I'd like to see a little violin icon I can click whenever someone complains, I'd rather be able to specially acknowledge when someone has raised the level of discourse. Perhaps they put together a variety of sources to create an elegant argument that probably took days or weeks to put together. Right now, I give those posts love by commenting, but I always feel a little like a kiss-ass when I do that. Perhaps a "best of category" voting option or a little gold medal you can click to give someone extra special props. Maybe that would even send them a little hit of your own steem dollars. Your idea of rating inside of sub-categories like one rates yelp reviews might be helpful to authors. To know if someone thought of a post as helpful or funny or original or cool etc. I think it's always useful to consider possibilities and am glad you opened this topic. Thanks!

Sort:  

hahahaha, yes a tiny violin! That'd be gold...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58679.35
ETH 3155.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44