You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 0.5 BTC powerup competition: Jury action for round one

in #steemit8 years ago

This is a conclusion I fully share @stichin-sista!

I had imagined this competition something quite different to this.

It was not by intention by participating here to have a someone or a team of judges analyzing my wallet activities in such a manner.

This contest is like a type of tiny biotope inside of the Steemit project and in my opinion reflects a current issue of Steemit beautifully: money concerns and thoughts weigh heavier than the content.

It seems to me as if the participation here is seen as a begging for support, which is not my intention.

I hereby announce I am dropping out of this experiment.

So any judge, who is going to give out his votes today, please do not consider my entry.

It probably does not matter as I received no vote yet, but as there are outstanding votes left, I want to make sure I am not blocking up a space for the next round.

@freiheit50 many thanks for offering this opportunity and I hope you reach, what you plan to achieve with this - as long it is a sincere intention, but due to the above mentioned reasons I do not further want to participate.

Sort:  

Read again this article

https://steemit.com/steem/@freiheit50/i-want-to-steem-up-one-person-with-my-own-money-for-free-worth-of-0-5-btc

Key message:

Activities on steemit make more sense with more steem power, but some people don't have enough money to power them up by themselves.

Here the snapshot of your wallet at start of the challenge

You cashed out 120 USD 2 days before.

No comment necessary.

I find this so terribly disturbing. You are turning me off Steemit with this.

As I mentioned:

"I had imagined this competition something quite different to this. It was not my intention by participating here to have a someone or a team of judges analyzing my wallet activities in such a manner."

Now you are taking this a step further.

@puffin don't be put off so easily. I like the fact that all wallet dealings are open. We conduct ourselves as wd see fit, and others can like it or lump it!

I also resign from this contest

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 67128.90
ETH 3119.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81