Sort:  

Whatever, I don't mind witnesses getting good tips, they deserve it for the work they do. There would be no Steemit without them. Show me a system that is not rigged. Doesn't exist.
Makes no difference if I earn in SBD or Steem to me.
One thing I don't see discussed is how would payouts for posts be determined if not by SBD? In Steem? If so, pegged to what? Today's price? $1 USD?

When we see our potential earnings next to our post in SBD, what would it read if we made that change?

That's not a serious problem. Just keep current $ denomination is one way, though $ price will be changing.
Change denomination to steem is another way and I personally think this is better way to go.

Or replacing SBD on a post with USD. Easy for noobs to understand.

You do realize that the current price slump in Steem is due to the recent hard fork and the reduce power-down time, right? Steem Power was hyperinflated for months, and then 2 weeks ago they made the change to suddenly release this inflated Steem Power onto the market, causing a dramatic increase in the effective inflation rate of liquid Steem. It will be at least 3 months before this effective inflation stops.

Downward price pressure is caused by people wanting to get out of Steem; whether I get out of Steem via SBD or simply by selling my Steem is immaterial.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60111.17
ETH 2322.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53