Limit steemit registration - as it be viewed and what to do?

in #steemit8 years ago (edited)

Most recently people who want to join in steemit.com, got on just such a page with the message:
2016-07-22_13-29-4681560.png

I think everyone would like to clarify the situation (yes, I have found several posts about this, but nothing concrete has been realized).

I, like all of us, I understand that the number of registrations began to grow very quickly. I understand that the "proof of identity" through facebook it was a temporary measure (create an account in Facebook will not take long, and you can create a lot of accounts). And of course, I understand that the site is currently in beta. But I have like the average user, there are several issues.

  1. What is the "waiting list" for registration, when and who will be handing out registration on this list
  2. If you plan to register new users for the invitations issued by the codes, who would have the right to distribute the invitations.
  3. Is "proof of identity" Contrary through any third-party service (or "waiting list") to the principles of decentralization and anonymity.

Based on this, I want to propose possible development. If you vote, it is possible that developers will take note of this:
It can be the registration by invitation only (affiliate program for any reasonable commission to steemit, it may be 0.1% or any other percentage). The number of possible invitation code can be linked to steem power (1 invitation for a certain amount of SP). Thus the issue is resolved with the load on the site and an avalanche of registrations. It will also resolved the issue with the quality of content, because I'm not going to invite my grandmother not to lose my code is not occupied.
This was already mentioned, I have not found this post through a search.

What do you think?

Sort:  

Good idea. i thought that's what they meant when the registration page said it was invite only now. I have some friends I would like to invite to the platform, but I don't know how to achieve that. I assume it's currently not possible.

So I ask for help me deliver that message to the developers.

Спасибо, я добавлю эту ссылку в пост

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 60097.61
ETH 3373.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51