You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Follower for follower - Why I think this is a bad idea

in #steemit7 years ago

I agree with you.
At first I also thought I would need many followers. But then I saw that most of the posts did not interest me. And the interesting contributions go under.
And so I started to unfollow some people.
I think many new members want to build something quickly. But they do not know what that will be.
I am happier with a few, who like my contributions, than 1000 followers, which my contributions do not look at.
Sorry for bad english ^^

Sort:  

Thank you so much for sharing your experience! That is exactly why I wrote this post, because I think it might help people understand that it might not be the best thing to have a huge following in that way.

Your English is fine!

I hope you are right!
But I think most people don´t want to understand.
They are blind and deaf.
Blinded by the money. And deaf for true words.
But i hope you are right and i am wrong!
Wish you a nice day! :)

The beauty of it is, the people who don't want to understand (or don't care) probably won't make it very far here :-)

I agree, but we will see. Maybe the take over .. Haha... i just kidding :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62151.48
ETH 2421.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57