My experience with the word PATIENCE

in #steemit6 years ago

thumbnail_Imagejkk (2).jpg
Photo taken by me of a puzzle that I am putting together

Today for those who do not know my country, I must say that the word PATIENCE has decreased by 80% in each person living in Venezuela. Every day that passes people are more impatient because we always live against the clock, everything is a queue, you have to go to many places to find everything you are looking for and everything is becoming more and more expensive.
Today was one of those days in which I had to spend hours in a queue when I have thousands of things to do. Many say that patience is a skill and a virtue and that everything depends on the attitude you have when you wait, because I agree with that and I have come to the following conclusion:
People tend to live always in a hurry and we want everything to be immediate, but sometimes you have to go through the worst to get the best. For more than your country or your as a person are going through a bad time we always have the option of choosing patience, at the beginning it is possible that this requires efforts but over time that becomes part of your personality and that is why we must take the things calmly. Dedicate time to enjoy life, the small things that are important, acquire friendships, meet new people, learn new things because lack of patience comes stress and is proven that stress is the main cause of many diseases. We must understand that we can not control all situations and that there are things that get out of hand and do not live up to our expectations, but that is not why we should waver.
Maintaining serenity in a time of crisis helps your mind and body a lot. It all depends on our attitude, how we react and face situations, with this I am not saying that at certain times we can feel stress, anger, annoyance or impatience since these are innate and normal feelings of the human being, but it depends of you how are you going to control those emotions. Finally I will leave a phrase that I want to share with you:

"TO LOSE PATIENCE IS TO LOSE THE BATTLE- MAHATMA GANDHI"

Once again thank you for reading my blog!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67720.63
ETH 3807.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68