The Steemit Bug

in #steemit8 years ago

The Steemit bug (also known as Steemititis) is a highly contagious virus that has spread like wildfire through the virtual community of Steemit. Thousands of users are currently suffering from this rapidly spreading disease and may not even know it. If you or or someone you love is suffering, please know the warning signs.

Symptoms

  • Lack of sleep
  • Constant refreshing of one's blog
  • Revolving one's life around peak whale activity
  • Urgent need to make virtual friends
  • Obsessive upvoting
  • Constant brainstorming for new posts
  • Neurotic monitoring of whale-tracking sites
  • Sudden obsession with cryptocurrency
  • Combing the white paper for the third time this week
  • Regular 2 AM comment binges
  • Eye strain
  • Referring to people as aquatic creatures
  • Staring at the Submit a Post page for ten minutes before closing it in defeat
  • Nervously second guessing one's hashtag choices
  • Annoyance at the limited selection of royalty-free images
  • Mental exhaustion

Doctors do not fully understand this mysterious disease. If you identified with several of the symptoms listen above, it is probably too late. There is no cure, only remedies to ease the effects. A cup of tea or coffee and a nap during whale inactivity is generally the best treatment to get you back on your feet and ready to blog again.

Sort:  

Great post. I especially like the last picture :).

Ha! Good one, I definitely have steemitis too.

Cought that one briefly soon after joining Steemit, but now, over a month later, almost cured it... almost... :D

I have all the symptoms...Those are good treatments. I found a cure! Cannabis....lol . You will be relaxed and brainstorm lots of new posts haha!.

I wish! I smoked weed a handful of times when I was a teenager and it was the worst experience. It gave me terrible anxiety and paranoia. I've sworn it off cause I feel like I'm dying every time hahaha.

Some people react that way, but for me I'm relaxed and can focus better.

HAHA! @pseudopoise this actually made me LOL. "Brainstorming new posts" for sure. I wrote a piece a few days ago about having anxiety dreams about Steemit. Posting a late night blog and dreaming that it started trending in to the thousands, only to wake up to it hitting $1.63. HAHA! Great post!

You have those dreams too?! XD

Every night, practically! @noelletwine

All my postings align with your symptoms!!!

Noooo. Well at least we can all suffer together lol.

Been having this for over a month. In fact, up til 2AM finishing up my latest post, and now starting the workweek with less than 4 hours of sleep. Yea, it's terrible. Haha

Haha I feel you. Oh well. At least we're contributing to such a cool community!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 63764.77
ETH 3430.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53