Thank You Steemit Part 2

in #steemit8 years ago (edited)


I made a post similar to this a few weeks ago but today I'm thankful for an entirely different reason. Before I was just excited and grateful for Steemit as a whole, but right now I'm thankful for all the incredible people who have shown me support as I've struggled through a rough patch of depression the last few weeks. Thank you so much for taking the time to give suggestions and show compassion each time I opened up. I know I'm just a stranger on the internet so the fact that so many of you reached out and showed concern and love really touched me.
I'm starting to feel loads better and can't wait to be completely back to my usual self. I'm ready to get back into the swing of things, create more art, and share more of my work with you guys. I've started to get my sleep schedule back on track and actually get up and do things during the day. I'm not crying at the drop of a hat anymore, and I'm not as mentally exhausted. I'm just happy I made it through this rough patch. Tough times are never fun, but they really help you appreciate the high points in life. Like I said in a previous post, everything has a cycle. Flowers bloom, wilt, die, and bloom again. The moon waxes and wanes. The seasons change from summer to winter. And we are not exempt from a cycle. We can't always be in bloom. Sometimes we wilt and have to wait for our spring. But kind strangers and good friends can definitely help make your low points easier.

Sort:  

Comparto totalmente con vos, es una gran comunidad, hay muy buena gente trabajando en ella y vos no aflojes a levantarse y darle para delante. La vida es Bella.

Si si, la vida es bella. Muchas gracias <3

Good Points
Welcome Back
We Are Still Here!

Thanks, Ann <3

I'm happy to see you feeling better :)

Thank you so much! I've been lurking your art posts and they're as amazing as ever. <3

Thank you actually.

Your contributions along with others have helped me come to realize and accept that many of us on this planet are somehow connected, sharing informal but special bonds.

Steemit has done its part frankly to act as a catalyst to this interconnectedness, in my humble opinion.

Happy to hear it! And I agree :)

Take care, Good to see you smile! :)

You are so beautiful and awesome! It takes change and growth and metamorphosis to bloom in full, but i can't wait to see what you have in store <3 keep shining!!

Good to see you 'blooming' again - keep dropping in we are all still here :)

I'm glad to hear you're feeling better. It's quite true, everything works within cycles. 'The Wheel of the Year' reminds us of this. We all experience personal winters -- it sounds as if you are in harmony with yours. Me too, I'm letting myself be a part of the cycle. My daughter recently had life saving heart surgery and the journey was entirely depleting such as I never experienced before. Nothing is permanent. I'm wishing you well! x

Having struggled with depression myself, I feel the pain. Just keep kicking ass.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 63764.77
ETH 3430.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53