You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Introducing Promoted Content

in #steemit8 years ago

This is an interesting feature, we'll have to see how this experiment pans out. Reddit never got me to post or comment, just lurk. I only made an account there in july so I could join Steemit, and I find their ad model uninspired, from a digital ad ops professional's perspective. But if the goal is to make a general dolphins/whales feed to promote the talented who may not be getting recognized, it could work. We'll have to see how the community games it?

Aside from monetary ways of increasing value to the platform, a useful and valuable feature would be allowing us to prevent individuals from spam transferring us. I'm very against censorship in the world, but I think the option to censor our wallets from spammers is a legitimate form of censorship that does not infringe on anyone's rights and is the digital equivalent of closing a door on a salesperson. I think everyone on Steemit got that one spam transfer about flying a balloon around the world

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 55825.83
ETH 2516.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28