You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit Would Be Perfect if it Was Passive - Don't Publish to Steemit With Hopes of Repurposing Your Content for Kindle

in #steemit7 years ago

No, but they will "price match" if your content is found cheaper somewhere else online.

Someone has to tell them about it though, so you could probably get away with it for quite sometime, and given the fact that my 5-month-old tutorials have less than 500 total views COMBINED, that's unlikely with Steemit, I'd say.

The thing to do would be to just post excerpts on Steemit with links to buy the full version of the content on Amazon I suppose.

I will definitely be re-evaluating how I use Steemit from here on out.

No more long-form content or lengthy tutorials. I'll save that stuff for my podcasts and blog posts on MY OWN website, and post from DSound or whatever to here.

Don't get me wrong, I like Steemit a lot, but having put in the work here, the results I'm getting don't match the effort and the limitations here are, well, they're crap honestly.

At least on my own website I can delete and edit as needed. I can update posts with new information so they stay relevant. The content there is alive. This is also true of Medium.com...a major Steemit competitor.

Here on Steemit, it ages very quickly and goes into oblivion. What's the point of the longevity of the blockchain when it's shadowed in darkness never to be seen again?

It only makes sense to post a general blurb and a link to where the content can actually LIVE and evolve. I actually can't believe this isn't something that is in the works and top priority to fix on this site.

It seems to me otherwise Steemit is kinda dead...at least as a home for content beyond a link.

Suddenly, I get @Zappl...at first, I thought how dumb it was and how they needed to disconnect from Steemit, but now I see....it's actually a rather ideal way to post to Steemit when I think about it. Just enough space for a blurb and a link.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62952.72
ETH 2429.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56