What do you do with your STEEM DOLLARS?

in #steemit7 years ago

Hi, I have some steem dollars in my wallet, and I don't know how to make the best of them. What is your approach to steem dollars - do you convert them to steem?

I should mention that I'm not entirely up to date on how steem dollars, savings and so forth are actually for, so maybe the answer is obvious for the informed users.

Sort:  

sell them. At least that is what I do. SBD is artifically stabilized at 1USD so it is not really a good investment unless you believe in the USD ;).

Bittrex and Poloniex are commonly used as exchange. Ofc you can also convert SBD into Steem if you want to go all-in on Steem.

Thanks for you advice. I have just under $5 SBD, so I don't think I'll go for selling them this time around. I might convert them to steem.

I tend to sell them as soon as I have 10 SBD. It is actually quite a lot of fun to micro invest into other cryptos with the money you made on Steem. My Bitcoin Cash alone is worth 50$ and my 5 Antshares went from $10 each to $40 each.

I like Steem but since the HF19 the price for Steem has been rather stagnant.

I haven't sold any steem yet, but will consider doing so. Sound fun to micro invest in crypto, using money I've earned here on Steem.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63750.99
ETH 3130.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95