You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit: The Next Generation

in #steemit7 years ago

One of the best things about steemit is that you can build your own UI/UX and pull data from the blockchain directly.

There's no reason something like this can't be made. I'm eager for the UI/UX to get into the 21st century...although the beta level we have now helps us all get a little more steem before we hit millions of users. :-)

And remember, in five or ten years, people will be like, "I kinda miss the old crappy steemit UI".

Sort:  

That's true. I just don't have the technical skills right now to do that. I could learn, but not sure if that's the direction I want to go right now.
I use busy for posting, but I do most of my navigating on Steemit proper. Maybe I'll try switching to busy and see how that goes. No decisions yet.

And remember, in five or ten years, people will be like, "I kinda miss the old crappy steemit UI".

Ha ha, true. They'll come out with a "Steemit Classic" skin for it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61238.93
ETH 2454.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59